The Shelby County Industrial & Development Foundation is made up of a volunteer Board of Directors. These Directors are from various aspects of the business community. The directors are appointed and serve a three year term.

Executive Committee

Libby Adams
Executive Director
Ray Leathers
Retired, Roll Forming Corporation

Steve Meador
Pegasus Industries Packaging


Pat Hargadon, Chairman
Agency Manager, Farm Bureau Insurance

Vacant, Vice Chairman



Jack Bragg
President/CEO Shelby Energy

Steve Collins
Hall and Taylor Funeral Home

David Eaton
Mayor, City of Shelbyville

Tom Hardesty
Retired, City of Shelbyville

Bobby Hudson
Retired, Commonwealth Bank & Trust

Dan Ison
County Judge Executive

Jerry Karem

Wayne Karem
Vector Engineers, Inc.

Carey Vowels
Mayor, City of Simpsonville




Velda Imel
Administrative Assistant

Dee Williams

Tammy Sue Miller
Workforce Development Coordinator